Connect with us

Ministers who lost Parliamentary seats risk losing Ministerial offices too


Ministers who lost Parliamentary seats risk losing Ministerial offices too

At least 22 of 80 Ministers in President Yoweri Museveni’s government who lost their seats in the January 14th 2021 General election risk losing their Ministerial positions, a source tells us.

Some of the ruling National Resistance Movement, NRM big shots who lost their Parliamentary seats include; Vice President Edward Kiwanuka Ssekandi, Ephraim Kamuntu (Justice), Mwesigwa Rukutana (Labour), Ruth Nankabirwa(Chief Whip), Simon Lokodo (Ethics), Ronald Kibuule (Water), Rosemary Sseninde(Education) and Chrysostom Muyingo ( Education ministry).

The other Ministers who lost are; Haruna Kasolo (Microfinance), Christopher Kibanzanga (Agriculture), Elioda Tumwesigye (Science and Technology), Beatrice Anywar (Environment), Amelia Kyambadde (Trade and Cooperative), Nakiwala Kiyingi (Youth), Beti Kamya(Lands), Judith Nabakooba (ICT), Kasirivu Atwooki (Vice Presidents office), Isaac Musumba (Urban Planning), Ernest Kiiza (Bunyoro Affairs), Vincent Ssempijja (Agriculture), Molly Kamukama and Jane Akiror (Tesso Affairs).

However, a source intimated to us that the President has threatened to fire those that lost except for three Ministers, Amelia Kyambadde (Trade and Cooperative), Judith Nabakooba (ICT) and Chrysostom Muyingo (Education ministry) who he believes lost due to excitement by youths.

Mr. Museveni is reportedly not impressed with the performance and says they lost because they had not worked for their people. “There is possibilities the President will not even wait to swear in, but will just announce a cabinet reshuffle very soon” the source told us.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Politics


Advertisement Enter ad code here
To Top