Connect with us

President Museveni appoints new Chairman Human Rights Commission, IGG & Permanent Secretaries

Ms. Marriam Wangadya, new Chairperson of the Human Rights Commission.


President Museveni appoints new Chairman Human Rights Commission, IGG & Permanent Secretaries

President Yoweri Museveni has appointed Ms. Marriam Wangadya as Chairperson of the Human Rights Commission.

The president made the announcement on Thursday evening.

He also appointed Ms. Lucy Nakyobe Mbonye as the Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet while Ms. Jane Barekye takes over as the State House Comptroller.

By the Powers given to the President under Article 223(4) of the Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, Museveni also appointed former lands Minister, Beti Namisango Kamya the new Inspector General of Government.

She will be deputized by Anne Muhairwe.

Meanwhile, president Yoweri Museveni has appointed new Permanent Secretaries;

1. Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet- Lucy Nakyobe

2. Deputy Head of Public Service – Deborah Katurarau

And Secretary to Cabinet

3. State House Comptroller – Jane Barekye

4. Principal Private Secretary to the President – Dr. Kenneth Omona

5. Principal Private Secretary to the Vice President – Alex Kakooza.

6. Office of the Prime Minister – Keith Muhakanizi

7. Office of the President – Yunus Kakande

8. Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries – David Kyomukama Kasura (Maj. Gen}

9. Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs – Rosette Byengoma

10, Ministry of Education and Sports- Kate Lamaro

11. Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development- Batebe Irene

12. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Vincent Bagiire

13. Ministry of Finance, Planning And Economic Development

– Dr. Ramathan Ggobi

14. Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development

–  Aggrey Kibenge

15. Ministry of Health – Dr. Diana Atwiine

16. Ministry of Internal Affairs – Joseph Musanyufu Lt.Gen

17, Ministry of Information, Communication, Technology – Dr. Amina Zawedde

18. Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs- Robert Kasande

19. Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development

– Dorcas Okalany

20. Ministry of Local Government – Senjemin Kumumancye

21. Ministry of Trade, industry and Cooperatives

–  Geraldine Ssali

22. Ministry of Public Service – Catherine Bitarakwate

23. Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities

– Doreen Katusiime

24. Ministry of Water and Environment

– Alfred Okidi

25. Ministry of Works and Transport

–  Bageya Waiswa

26. Secretary to the Judiciary – Pius Bigirimana

27. Health Service Commission – Mary T. Wenene

28. Public Service Commission – Dr. Godfrey Mbabazi

29. Judicial Service Commission – Dr. Nassali Lukwago

30. Ministry of Science, Technology And innovation – Abolished and retired

31. Ministry of East African Community Affairs – Edith Mwanje

32. Ethics and Integrity – Alex O. Okello

33. Clerk to Parliament – Hon. Adolf Mwesige

34 Inspectorate of Government – Kafeero Rose

35 Education Service Commission – Dr. Asuman Lukwago.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News


Advertisement Enter ad code here
To Top